Daily 5

gis4goals

Yes, I have been so wonderfully lazy, it’s not even funny. Yes, I have my usual excuses ready to use too, on why I haven’t gotten a serious head start on my 27 things to do before 28 yet. Too busy, too exhausted, too hot, too sleepy et cetera et cetera.

I recently read a blog post by Violette where she was inspired by Jack Canfield and Mark Victor Hansen’s (the writers of Chicken Soup for the Soul series) idea of accomplishing 5 daily goals to be able to maximize your potential and take your baby steps towards success. I really loved the cute little poster she made, with 5 colorful post-it notes to keep reminding her of her 5 daily goals to accomplish. She has inspired me to make my very own Daily 5 poster too.

What really struck me was a sentence that the inspiring leadership and motivational coach, Robin Sharma mentioned in one of his blog posts on 35 Fast Tips to Make This Your Best Year Yet. He said, “Set 5 daily goals every morning. These small wins will lead to nearly 2000 little victories by the end of the year.” WOAH. 2000 little victories in a year is a helluva better than one or two big victories in a year.

I have been trying diligently since the past couple of days to list down my 5 daily goals. However, most of them tend to be work related. But I realise, it’s helping me focus so much better although I still haven’t mastered completing all 5 on the same day.

The ground is still shaky, my legs are wobbly, but I’m sure I’ll get there. I only wish that goal-setting, time-management, leadership and motivational skills were something they taught in school along with trigonometry and chemistry.

You can email me at thistlesandwhistles@hotmail.com
You can also follow me on Facebook , InstagramTwitter, Goodreads and BlogLovin’

Email Facebook Instagram Twitter GoodReads BlogLovin
SIGNATURE

 

2 thoughts on “Daily 5

  1. Chris Altamirano says:

    Well blogged!

    That’s awesome that you have your 27 by 28 thing going on. Stick with it! And Sharma is absolutely right, it’s definitely a lot easier and important to get those small victories in. If anything all of those small win’s will lead to much larger victories in the future.

    Good luck!

    – Chris

    Like

Hi, I would love to hear your thoughts! :)

