T&W: Introducing Me!

Hello all ! I’ve recently collaborated with 6 other wonderful bookish people to be part of Alyssa’s bookish collab blog known as “The Bookish People”. My first introductory post went live today. Every day you will get to read different view points by my lovely peers on weekly themed topics. Watch out for our Reading Recommendations next week. This blog is definitely to look out for. If you’re interested to be a part of Alyssa’s amazing project from August onwards, please visit the blog to find out more. Happy Reading! πŸ™‚

Hi! I’m Thistles and Whistles!

Many many years ago, on my never-ending search for different exotic recipes on this deep vortex called the internet, I stumbled upon many lovely food blogs. This was my first official entry as a blog reader and I was captivated by a whole community of bloggers (most of whom had never met each other!) who were actively sharing tips and recipes online and creating such captivating content from their personal experiences.

After reading many a food blog, I was inspired to start my own blog on Blogspot about 3 years ago. Ironically, since I don’t really cook all that much (but love hoarding recipes anyway!), I decided that the theme of my blog would be a general one. Unfortunately, due to a lack of dedication, this blog was abandoned after only a couple of posts. Later that year, when I started pursuing my Masters degree…

View original post 468 more words

Hi, I would love to hear your thoughts! :)

