Writing 101 – Day 19 – Round Up of Favorite Writing 101 posts

cropped-seal_v2-03

Tomorrow the Writing 101 course by The Daily Post comes to an end and we officially and proudly graduate! It has been the most satisfying, creative and enlightening learning experience for all of us new and old bloggers who embarked on this three week journey. We have learned so many new things, followed prompts, sometimes gone off track and tried something new as well as drawn inspiration from different sources. But best of all, we have discovered hundreds of different voices and writing styles that it’s truly amazing how everyone approaches the same assignment in so many different ways.

I would like to write a round up of some of my favourite posts (in no particular order) that I came across in this course. All of the bloggers who wrote them are so creative and you should go check out their blogs pronto!

  1. The Yellow Bus by The Reading Writer. This sweet and tragic story was written as a series of vignettes with one common aspect – the yellow bus. Check out Rosema’s other posts too, she is a wonderful and enthusiastic writer and we relate with each other on many things. Rosema is a such a sweet girl, you’ll love her blog and writing style!
  2. Have Dinner With Me by What The Woman Wrote – I was looking for a different post of Annie’s to link up when I found this. And a single gasp is what came out when I read it entirely. Please have a go through, it’s brilliant! Annie’s stories are full of twists and turns, you never know how they will end. Love her blog and coincidentally Annie and I share a similar dream of living in the mountains and hills!
  3. A Letter To The Person Who Changed My Life by Mind and Life Matters – Rashmi is a real inspiration for all single parents out there who are raising their children alone. The blog aims at empowering women and raising awareness of domestic violence. I loved reading this letter which highlights Rashmi’s personal journey and how she emerged stronger and wiser as a result of it. Her blog is highly motivating and inspirational.
  4. My Top Talents You Won’t Want by Read Write Live – What a quirky and unique way of saying, “These are the things I am not very good at!” because of course, being not good at something is also a real talent (I should know, I am talented at many such things, haha!). I love Sona’s blog, we’ve had great interactions with each other and her writing is really amazing! Check out her posts and you’ll know exactly what I mean.
  5. Coffee, Honey, and a South Indian Boy in Nevada by Anand’s Parodies and Caricatures – Anand’s posts are HILARIOUS! And I mean, thumping-the-floor-with-your-fist-while-rolling-on-the-floor-laughing hilarious! Drawing inspiration from everyday life and using family members as unsuspecting guinea pigs, Anand brings out the fun in funny. His caricatures are pretty awesome too!
  6. When I Am Not Writing or Reading! by Blabberwockying – First of all, the blog name is genius! Anand describes himself as a distant cousin of Jabberwockying. Secondly, he is a gem of a person who has tirelessly encouraged and supported our writing attempts throughout this course. I find his spiritual and calm nature eminent from his writing and comments and am very inspired to seriously start meditating as well because of him. Thanks Anand! Check out his lovely blog to know more!
  7. One Word Inspiration by A Tale of Two Horses – Kathie’s blog is very different from what I’ve come across so far! She’s a professional animal behaviourist and provides loads of tips and tricks to train dogs, cats and even horses. On her blog, she writes about her personal experiences of training her two thoroughbreds as well as her new puppy. Check out her blog and you’ll realize that animals are just like little children, they need a lot of TLC and patience to grow and succeed!

These blogs deserve a special mention because the authors are so creative and I am going to love reading more of their work:

  1. The Many Facets
  2. Strange Lander 2015
  3. A Real Messy Beautiful Twisted Sunshine
  4. Haddon Musings
  5. A Cooking Pot and Twisted Tales

I hope you loved these awesome blogs! I made friends with so many bloggers and it’s impossible not to be inspired when you come across so many talented folks! Writing 101 has been the best experience, it seems that my well of blogging ideas which was running dry has been replenished again! 😀


If you enjoyed this blog post, I’d be very grateful if you’d help spread it by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Twitter or Facebook. Thank you!

If you’d like to contact me for enquiries or just to say hello, you can email me at thistlesandwhistles@hotmail.com or even connect with me on Facebook , Instagram, Twitter, Goodreads and BlogLovin’

Email Facebook Instagram Twitter GoodReads BlogLovin
SIGNATURE
28 thoughts on “Writing 101 – Day 19 – Round Up of Favorite Writing 101 posts

  1. Annie says:

    I feel so honoured to be mentioned here in this wonderful blog of yours and along with great, creative writers that they are. (There should be one more there: yourself!) Thanks Tx, my dear! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anand says:

    Thank you for thumping-the-floor-with-your-fist-while-rolling-on-the-floor-laughing 😀 “Unsuspecting Guinea-pigs”? You mean them – the usual suspects? They are forever suspecting everyone of something.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Vibrant says:

    These are some wonderful recommendations 🙂

    Thanks for the kind words. You are very generous.

    I wish you very best in writing, blogging and life.

    I have shared this article on social media.

    Love and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Hi, I would love to hear your thoughts! :)

