NaBloPoMo 2015 – Let’s Do This!

NaBloPoMo November 2015
I turn 30 this November. WOAH ! HOW THE HELL DID THAT HAPPEN? I mean, I still remember turning 21 just as if it was yesterday and that happy feeling of a brand new life ahead. Now suddenly my twenties are almost over and there’s a new decade to look forward to and a slightly new mental adjustment that I have to make (not to mention change my WordPress bio!). πŸ˜‰

About a month ago, I declared I was taking part in NaBloPoMo for the month of November. This decision was based on the fact that November also happens to be my birthday month and I felt like I had something to share this year. What better way to kill two birds with one stone?

Anyway, to affirm and acknowledge this new turn in my life, I thought I would share 30 lessons that I have personally learned in 30 years. While drafting a rough list of these lessons, I recognized that this idea has been unconsciously borrowed from one of my favorite books, God Never Blinks:Β  52 Life Lessons by Regina Brett.

Although my original series was called 30 Lessons I Learned in 30 Years, I realized some weeks ago that it would be terribly hypocritical of me if I shared “lessons” that I have learned but don’t actually follow all the time. Sure my life has taught me some stuff but sometimes I forget things and put bad experiences behind me which eventually leads to some repeated blunders. What can I say? I’m human.

So in lieu of this revelation, I have changed the name of my series to 30 Notes to Self. The idea is the basically the same although the target audience is not. Whereas before it was about sharing life lessons aimed at readers, theΒ Notes to Self are going to be strong reminders of realizations and lessons aimed at myself. These notes are going to be my new personal manifesto to live by.

I really hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them. As always, I would love to hear from you so please do leave me your feedback, suggestions, ideas and thoughts in the comments section.

NaBloPoMo 2015, here I come!


Thank you for taking the time to visit this blog, I always value your encouragement and support! If you liked this blog post, I’d be very grateful if you’d help spread it by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Twitter, Facebook and other social media. Thank you!

If you’d like to contact me for enquiries or just to say hello, you can email me at thistlesandwhistles@hotmail.com or even connect with me on Facebook , Instagram, Twitter, Goodreads and BlogLovin’

Email Facebook Instagram Twitter GoodReads BlogLovin
SIGNATURE
13 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo 2015 – Let’s Do This!

  1. Safar Fiertze says:

    Happy Birthday, T – 30 is a great age to be, I kind of felt like I was starting my life then – a least without all the baggage I was carrying during my 20s! Best of luck with your personal challenge. It’s a fantastic idea. Looking forward to the read!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thistles and Whistles says:

      Thank you so much (in advance!) and I agree, it feels like light bulbs are going on over my head! I was feeling lost in my twenties and felt like I should have figured somethings out but I think my thirties are going to be more enlightening! Thank you so much again! πŸ˜€

      Like

    • Thistles and Whistles says:

      Thank you so much Annie (in advance!). I was just telling a fellow blogger that it seems like I am just beginning to figure things out and it’s way more exciting and enlightening! I was feeling a bit lost in my 20’s but hopefully my thirties are going to be fabulous! πŸ˜€ Good luck to both of us on NaBloPoMo! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun Simplicity says:

    Happy birthday, dear friend πŸ™‚ May you have a blessed birthday and many blessings throughout the year! 😘 Good luck with your writing! Looking forward to your ‘Notes to Self’. πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thistles and Whistles says:

      Thank you so much (in advance!) πŸ˜€ I know right, I used to feel like I was eternally stuck in the blunder cycle until a couple of years ago but it’s getting so much better now. My thirties are going to be much more exciting (hopefully!) πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Hi, I would love to hear your thoughts! :)

